I’ve been drinking

Let’s be honest, so have you. It’s a snow day.

One of my favorite Christmas gifts was my Epson Perfection V550 photo scanner. I’ve been able to get so much work done with this new beauty.

Most of the film I’ve been scanning was shot back in 2013 while I was living in CT. I am always amazed at how easily I can be transported to another place/time when working with my pictures.

Many of these rolls were shot at an orchard I used to work at. The orchard was owned by a middle aged couple who were in the middle of a nasty divorce and because they had so much on their plate they completely let the orchard fall apart for about two years before I started working there. Needless to say, my time there was brief, but I was able to spend an entire summer exploring and photographing the 20+ acres of apple trees.

I felt compelled to photograph the orchard because there is something so savage and poetic about natures take over once humans have stopped trying to control the land.

These images have not been edited yet. Enjoy the sloppy preview of my orchard pictures…

orchard2013004roll_18_06roll_21_004roll_21_005

roll_21_009

Leave a Reply

