Sometimes things break

So, I broke my laptop. It was the weekend before my birthday and I woke up super excited to drive to GA to visit my family. In a rush to turn off my alarm I knocked over a glass of water that landed on my poorly placed laptop. Didn’t think the damage was that bad… But It turned out to be pretty bad. Luckily, the lovely gentlemen at geek squad helped save my hard drive. Silver lining. 

Photo work has been slow going since the incident. Since I can’t edit photos right now I’ve been focusing on artist statements. I have a few almost completed bodies of work that are missing statements and it feels great to finally explain my intentions and flesh out my ideas. Finishing an artist statement is like putting on lipstick. 

Here are some photo sketches of a new series I’m working on, Urban Flora.   

     

Leave a Reply

